Surviving Beatles Members to Offer Sing-A-Long Version of ‘Yellow Submarine’ Film

Surviving Beatles Members to Offer Sing-A-Long Version of 'Yellow Submarine' Film
Instagram

To entertain fans during the coronavirus lockdown, Ringo Starr and Paul McCartney announce that a special edition of their 1968 animated movie will be screened on YouTube.

AceShowbizRingo Starr and Paul McCartney are set to unveil a sing-a-long version of their animated “Yellow Submarine” film to entertain fans on lockdown.

Starr announced the news in a special message on the band’s office Twitter page, revealing the 1968 movie will be screened on YouTube (https://www.youtube.com/thebeatles) on Saturday (April 25) at 12pm EST.

“All aboard for the Yellow Submarine YouTube Sing-A-Long Watch Party! This Saturday, 25th April, at 9am PDT (12pm EDT/5pm BST) #StayHome with us in a celebration of love and music,” he wrote.

[embedded content]

The classic was last re-released in theatres in 2018 to celebrate its 50th anniversary.

Saturday’s event marks the first online screening of the film.

You can share this post!

Next article

Ariana Grande to Assist Composer Jason Robert Brown in Virtual SubCulture Benefit Concert

Related Posts